When a candidate's file has been closed, this means the file has been moved out of active status, which also stops any automated communication from being delivered.
The information can still be accessed and the RCMP mandates that the information must be held for a minimum of 2 years. After this time, the file is still accessible however PII (Personally Identifiable Information) is redacted.
Why Close a File?
Closing a file indicates no further action is required. Closing a file also helps to keep things organized, so you know which files require your attention.
Step 1: To close a candidate's file, click on their file number located to the right of their name on your dashboard.
Step 2: Select Tools in the top right-hand corner of the file.
Step 3: Select CLOSE from the Tools drop down menu.